GO WEST YOUNG MAN

OK, it’s been long enough. I can’t take it anymore. I can’t look at that last entry any longer.

I know we’ve been gone for almost a month since I’ve last written any thing. But there really wasn’t that much to talk about. Until a few weeks ago. And since then Cards not only signed a new starting pitcher, Matt Clement. But they also unloaded Scotty Rolen to the Blue Jays. AND they got Troy Glaus in return. MO freaking made out like a bandit on that deal. We dumped the clubhouse grump, and got a power bat to hit behind the Mang.

MO deserves a huge pat on the back for this. Seriously. When the rest of the baseball world knew The Cards had to dump Rolen, and they all tried to take advantage of that & offer the Cards penny on the dollar for him. MO held his ground & got just what the Cardinals needed. Outfreakingstanding. Great job MO. Great job.

That’s all I have for today. Tomorrow afternoon I’ll be heading back to the mother land. St. Louis Missouri. No I’m not going to the Winter Warm Up. I don’t really know what I’ll be doing. I’m definitely going to check out new Busch. Now not so new any more. But I’ve never been & I want to check it out while you can without missing any game action. So I’ll be gone yet again for a while. But never fear. Once I’ve figured everything out, I’ll be back more frequently. We are only a few weeks away from pitchers & catchers reporting to spring training, so we will have a lot to talk about come then.

So till next time, this is Jonny Bone reminding every one, yes even you. That the light at the end of the tunnel, may be you.

Always keep makin it bounce.

PEACE.

5 Comments

  1. DId you say on VEB you went to springfield? Which springfield?

  2. missouri. we have family down there. it’s a nice little town. the ball park is great too. cant wait to see the kids play there this summer.

  3. Disorganized says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Scaleless!

  5. thanks for the complement. if you care to explain what part is lost in translation, I’d be more than happy to clear things up.

    thanks again for the kind words, and thanks for reading.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

